Dear Evan Hansen West End cast performs "You Will Be Found" on first day of rehearsals

The show is prepping for its return

The Dear Evan Hansen company
The Dear Evan Hansen company
They've been reunited ahead of their return to the Noël Coward Theatre!

The cast of Dear Evan Hansen gave a special rendition of "You Will Be Found" in the rehearsal room as the multi-award-winning stage show prepared to welcome live audiences once more.

Sam Tutty returns to the role that won him the 2020 WhatsOnStage and Olivier Awards for Best Actor in a Musical. He will be joined by returning cast members Lucy Anderson (Zoe Murphy), Doug Colling (Connor Murphy) and Marcus Harman (who will play Evan Hansen at certain performances), Jack Loxton (Jared Kleinman), Rebecca McKinnis (Heidi Hansen), Lauren Ward (Cynthia Murphy) and Rupert Young (Larry Murphy).

Iona Fraser (Rent) takes on the role of Alana Beck. Completing the company are Tricia Adele-Turner, Haydn Cox, Hannah Lindsey, Mark Peachey and James Winter with new cast members Ellis Kirk, Jo Kirkland, Samantha Mbolekwa, Hannah Qureshi and Mitchell Zhangazha.

Dear Evan Hansen has words and music by Benj Pasek and Justin Paul and is directed by Michael Greif, with choreography by Danny Mefford, with design by David Korins, projection design by Peter Nigrini, costume design by Emily Rebholz, lighting design by Japhy Weideman, sound design by Nevin Steinberg and hair design by David Brian Brown.

Music supervision, orchestrations and additional arrangements are by Alex Lacamoire. Ben Cohn is the associate music supervisor. Vocal arrangements and additional arrangements are by Paul. Ben Cohn is the associate music supervisor, Judith Schoenfeld is the production supervisor and UK casting is by Jill Green Casting.

The show has its first performance on 26 October.