Theatre News

Six to release Broadway cast album

It’s the first new album from the ”Six” creators since the original recording

The Broadway cast of Six
The Broadway cast of Six
© Joan Marcus

Six will release a Broadway cast album, it has been announced.

The album, likely to feature the Broadway cast, will be released soon – with further details (including track listing) to be announced. The show is currently running at the Brooks Atkinson Theatre.

Update: The album, titled "Live on Opening Night", will be released this Friday (6 May) and feature 18 tracks.

Written by Toby Marlow and Lucy Moss, Six features the six wives of Henry VIII reclaiming their identities as they transform from Tudor Queens into Pop Princesses. The musical originated as a student production by the Cambridge University Musical Theatre Society, which played a one-month run at the Edinburgh Fringe Festival in 2017. After subsequent runs in London and Edinburgh, it played a limited run at the Arts Theatre before touring the UK and reopening on the West End earlier this year.

The musical is codirected by Moss and Jamie Armitage, featuring choreography by Carrie-Anne Ingrouille. The design team includes Emma Bailey (set design), Gabriella Slade (costume design), Paul Gatehouse (sound design), and Tim Deiling (lighting design). The score features orchestrations by Tom Curran with music supervision and vocal arrangements by Joe Beighton.

The show also continues to run in the West End.

The track listing is as follows:

1. Ex-Wives
2. Ex-Wives (Reprise)
3. "But there's only one you need to hear from tonight…" (Feat. Adrianna Hicks)
4. No Way (Feat. Adrianna Hicks)
5. The One You've Been Waiting For
6. Don't Lose Ur Head (Feat. Andrea Macasaet)
7. Heart of Stone (Feat. Abby Mueller)
8. "Now, seeing as Henry was running out of women to marry in England…" (Feat. Brittney Mack)
9. Haus of Holbein
10. "So I guess you already know what happened next…" (Feat. Brittney Mack)
11. Get Down (Feat. Brittney Mack)
12. All You Wanna Do (Feat. Samantha Pauly)
13. I Don't Need Your Love (Feat. Anna Uzele)
14. I Don't Need Your Love (Feat. Anna Uzele) (Remix)
15. SIX
16. The MegaSIX
17. Playout (Feat. The Ladies In Waiting)
18. Heart of Stone (Feat. Keirsten Nicole Hodgens, Nicole Kyoung-Mi Lambert, Courtney Mack & Mallory Maedke) (Alternates Version)

Featured In This Story