Theatre News

Frozen in the West End full casting announced

Full casting for the show has been revealed!

Samantha Barks, Chris Fung and Kerry Spark
Samantha Barks, Chris Fung and Kerry Spark
© Left: Disney, central: Dan Wooller for WhatsOnStage and right: Nick James
Complete casting has been announced for Frozen in the West End.

Though the vast majority of the cast was revealed last autumn, new names have been added to the production – rounding out the full company.

Joining the ensemble for the show will be Chris Fung, who recently appeared in Jamie Lloyd's production of Cyrano de Bergerac. Also appearing will be Kerry Spark, who has previously appeared in the Miss Saigon UK/International tour and was the understudy Billy Flynn in Chicago in 2018.

The cast is led by Samantha Barks (Elsa) and Stephanie McKeon (Anna), as well as Obioma Ugoala (Kristoff), Craig Gallivan (Olaf), Oliver Ormson (Hans), Richard Frame (Weselton), and alternating the role of Sven, Mikayla Jade and Ashley Birchall.

Also appearing are Jeremy Batt, Cameron Burt, Lauren Chia, Laura Emmitt, Emily-Mae (Bulda), Danielle Fiamanya (first cover Elsa), Hannah Fairclough, Matt Gillett, Joe Griffiths- Brown, Emily Lane, Justin-Lee Jones, Jason Leigh Winter, Jacob Maynard, Leisha Mollyneaux, Gabriel Mokake (King Agnarr), Sarah O'Connor (first cover Anna), Jemma Revell, Jacqui Sanchez (Queen Iduna), Jak Skelly (Oaken/Bishop), Jake Small, Isabel Snaas, Joshua St. Clair (Pabbie), Monica Swayne, and Anna Woodside.

Frozen, which has music and lyrics by Kristen Anderson-Lopez and Robert Lopez, and book by Jennifer Lee, opened on Broadway in March 2018 and was nominated for a Tony Award for Best Musical. It follows Elsa, who is gifted with ice-manipulating powers, and her relationship with her sister Anna as they try to run a nation.

Watch the cast behind the scenes:

The production, which will be presented at a refurbished Theatre Royal Drury Lane "as soon as possible", is directed by Michael Grandage with choreography by Rob Ashford, set and costume design by Christopher Oram, lighting design by Neil Austin, sound design by Peter Hylenski, video design by Finn Ross, puppet design by Michael Curry and musical supervision and arrangements by Stephen Oremus.

Sign up for our daily newsletter for more