Theatre News

Doctor Who: Time Fracture announces full cast for West End immersive show

The show will open in the early summer

Time Fracture
Time Fracture
© BBC 2018

Full casting has been announced for Doctor Who: Time Fracture – which is set to open next month.

An official production based on the iconic sci-fi series, the immersive piece will feature original costumes and props used across various episodes of Doctor Who. It will feature iconic aliens including Daleks, Cybermen and Time Lords.

Seventeen world will be brought to life, with a company of 86 making each performance possible.

Director Tom Maller said ‘The first day of rehearsals has finally arrived and we're so excited to bring the story of Doctor Who: Time Fracture to life over the coming weeks. The response to our application process has been overwhelming, as was the talent we met at our carefully managed audition process. We are delighted with our cast who are all ready for an
intensive rehearsal period before we finally welcome audiences into Unit HQ from the first preview on 26 May.'

Appearing in the piece will be Angus Brown, Angus Dunican, Anouk Chalmers, Becky Bassett, Bethany Blake, Charlie Burt, Chioma Uma, Christina Andrews, Craig Hamilton, Daisy Winter-Taylor, Dare Emmanuel, Efé Egwele, Ellamae Cieslik, Elliot Rodriguez, Gareth Radcliffe, Georgia Redgrave, Harry Pudwell, Hayden Wood, Howard Grater, Ivy Corbin, Jamal Renaldo, James Bryant, James Byng, James Lawrence, Jenny Horsthuis, Jessica Elton, Jessica Hern, John Sodiq Akanmu, Kieran Mortell, Liv Spencer, Max Krupski, Maxwell Tyler, Megan Louise Wilson, Michael Geary, Molly Walker, Paul Collin-Thomas, Paul Croft, Paul Easom, Ricky Hunt, Ricky Shah, Ryan Ruel and Sam Blythe.

Doctor Who: Time Fracture is written by Daniel Dingsdale with design by Rebecca Brower and Doctor Who lore consultancy and script editing by James Goss.

The space will be Covid-compliant to minimise risks in line with step three of the government's roadmap to reopening.

Tickets are on sale now.