First look at new cast of Sunny Afternoon

The Olivier Award-winning musical, which tells the story of The Kinks, continues to play at the Harold Pinter theatre

Images have been released showing the new cast of ''Sunny Afternoon, who take over from 5 October 2015.

Danny Horn (Doctor Who) will play Ray Davies, with Oliver Hoare (Antony and Cleopatra, Chichester) as Dave Davies, Tom Whitelock (Times Square Angel, Union) as bassist Pete Quaife and Damien Walsh (Dreamboats and Petticoats) as drummer Mick Avory.

At certain performances, the role of Ray Davies will be played by Ryan O'Donnell (Romeo and Juliet, RSC).

The cast also includes: Niamh Bracken, Christopher Brandon, Jason Baughan, Harriet Bunton, Alice Cardy, Oliver Hoare, Gillian Kirkpatrick, Jay Marsh, Megan Leigh Mason, Stephen Pallister, Charlie Tighe and Gabriel Vick.

Sunny Afternoon features a book by Joe Penhall, music and lyrics and original story by Ray Davies and is directed by Edward Hall.

After premiering at Hampstead Theatre it transferred to the West End's Harold Pinter Theatre in October 2014.

Sunny Afternoon won four awards at this year's Oliviers: Best New Musical, Best Actor in a Musical for John Dagleish, Best Supporting Actor in a Musical for George Maguire and Outstanding Achievement in Music for Ray Davies.

The original cast will remain in the show until 3 October 2015.