WhatsOnStage Logo
Home link

Full casting announced for Twelve Angry Men tour

The production opens in January at the Theatre Royal Windsor

Tom Conti stars a juror number 8

Full casting has been announced for next year's UK tour of Twelve Angry Men, which, as previously announced, stars Tom Conti reprising his West End role as juror number 8.

Joining Conti as the jurors will be Andrew Lancel (Coronation Street), Robert Duncan (Drop the Dead Donkey), Andrew Frame (EastEnders), David Calvitto (These Shining Lives), Mark Carter (Hollyoaks) and Sean Power (Secret Diary of a Call Girl).

Forming the rest of the jury will be Denis Lill, Paul Beech, Alexander Forsyth, Edward Halsted and Gareth David-Lloyd. Jon Carver returns to play The Guard.

Originally written, by Reginald Rose, as a television play in 1954, Twelve Angry Men was adapted for the stage in 1955 and as an Oscar-nominated Hollywood film, produced by and starring Henry Fonda in 1957.

The production, directed by Christopher Haydon and produced by Bill Kenwright, was first seen in the West End last November, when it opened at the Garrick Theatre starring Robert Vaughn and Jeff Fahey.

Twelve Angry Men starts its UK run on 27 January 2015 at the Theatre Royal Windsor with the current cast initially confirmed to play until 2 May.