WhatsOnStage Logo
Home link

Olivier Awards nominations announcement: Watch Elaine Paige and Alexandra Burke

Watch the live stream announcement of this year's nominees from 1pm

This year's Olivier Awards nominees announcement is being live streamed and you can watch it above from 1pm. Just refresh your browser at 1pm to watch.

Alexandra Burke and Elaine Paige are hosing this year's nominations while it was announced last month that Catherine Tate will host the 42nd annual awards on 8 April at the Royal Albert Hall.

The winners of the Awards' Be Inspired search, voted for by the public and industry, have also been announced. Ballet teacher Angela Allport, accessible theatre campaigner and reviewer Pippa Stacey, youth theatre director Cheryl Govan and editor of The Musical Theatre Appreciation Society social media platforms Willy Mukendi will receive their awards during a red carpet ceremony on the night of the awards.

Read the full list of nominees here