WhatsOnStage Logo
Theatre News

Full details of Olivier Awards ceremony announced

The awards are celebrating their 40th anniversary with exclusive performances and a star-studded guest list

Olivier Award trophies

The full details have been announced for this Sunday's Olivier Awards.

As well as the line-up already announced, Joe Stilgoe and Michael Feinstein, Sharon D Clarke, Michael Ball, Daniel Evans and Leigh Zimmerman will perform a tribute to 40 years of the awards.

The full list of guest presenters have also been announced. Presenters include Uzo Aduba, Zawe Ashton, Shirley Bassey, Matthew Bourne, Rob Brydon, Stephen Campbell Moore, Laura Carmichael, Jim Carter, Adam Cooper, Paul Copley, Noma Dumezweni, Alfred Enoch, Luke Evans, David Gandy, Kit Harington, Emma Hatton, Lenny Henry, Eddie Izzard, Rory Kinnear, Beverley Knight, Lesley Manville, Julia McKenzie, James Norton, Vanessa Redgrave, Amber Riley, Juliet Stevenson, Savannah Stevenson, Kiri Te Kanawa, Luke Treadaway, Zoë Wanamaker and Barbara Windsor.

As previously announced, Grammy and Tony Award winner Cyndi Lauper will perform solo, and as a group celebrating Kinky Boots, for which she wrote the music and lyrics.

To mark the 400th anniversary of Shakespeare's death, Jack Savoretti will perform 'Sonnet 18', which will be introduced by Rory Kinnear, the last person to win an Olivier for a Shakespearerole.

The casts of each of the four nominees for Best New Musical- Bend It Like Beckham, In The Heights, Kinky Boots and Mrs Henderson Presents - will also perform.

Music for the ceremony will be provided by the BBC Concert Orchestra, with orchestrations and original music by Music Director Larry Blank, and further orchestrations by Mark Cumberland.

Stars are expected on the red carpet from 4.45pm, with the ceremony beginning at 6.30.

Stay up to date with all WhatsOnStage's Olivier Awards coverage by following us on Twitter @whatsonstage and Facebook.

Read the full nominees list here