WhatsOnStage Logo
Theatre News

The Book of Mormon announces cast change

The popular musical is currently running at the Prince of Wales Theatre

WhatsOnStage logo
The cast of The Book of Mormon

Cast changes have been announced for West End longrunner The Book of Mormon, which will take effect from 1 February 2016.

KJ Hippensteel (The Book of Mormon, Broadway) will be joining the cast as Elder Price alongside Asmeret Ghebremichael as Nabulungi, Delroy Atkinson and Dean Maynard.

Brian Sears will continue to star as Elder Cunningham with Stephen Ashfield as Elder McKinley and Richard Lloyd-King as Mafala Hatimbi.

The full cast will include Kelly Agbowu, Philip Catchpole, Christopher Copeland, Brendan Cull, Joseph Davenport, Jonathan Dudley, Harry Francis, Lydia Fraser, Tyrone Huntley, Reece Kerridge, Alex Lodge, Joshua Lovell, Tania Mathurin, David McMullan, Brianna Ogunbawo, Oliver Ormson, Sean Parkins, David O'Reilly, Stephen Rolley, Jacade Simpson, Rhys Taylor, Kayi Ushe, Ellena Vincent, Rodney Vubya and T'Shan Williams.

The Tony and Olivier Award-winning production is from South Park creators Trey Parker and Matt Stone and Avenue Q creator Robert Lopez and follows a pair of Mormon boys sent on a mission.

The Book of Mormon is currently running at the Prince of Wales Theatre. Click here for further information or tickets.