WhatsOnStage Logo
Theatre News

Full cast announced for Take That's new musical The Band

Find out who will be joining Let It Shine winners 5 to 5

WhatsOnStage logo
Jayne McKenna, Emily Joyce, Rachel Lumberg and Alison Fitzjohn
(© Matt Crockett)

Full casting has been announced for the UK tour of the new Take That musical The Band.

The show will feature Rachel Lumberg as Rachel, Emily Joyce as Heather, Alison Fitzjohn as Claire and Jayne McKenna will play Zoe.

Faye Christall, Katy Clayton, Sarah Kate Howarth and Lauren Jacobs will play younger versions of these four characters.

As previously announced, the production will also star winners of the BBC series Let It Shine (AJ Bentley, Nick Carsberg, Yazdan Qafouri Isfahani, Curtis T Johns and Sario Watanabe-Soloman) who will play the singers.

Completing the cast will be Rachelle Diedericks as Debbie, Martin Miller as Jeff and Andy Williams, who will play Dave.

The Band is about five 16 year-old friends in 1992, who idolise their favourite band and follows them as adults trying to fulfil their dream of meeting their pop heroes. It is written by Take That and Tim Firth, who collaborated with Gary Barlow on The Girls.

Click here for full tour dates of The Band and click here to buy tickets for the tour

The Band opens at Manchester Opera House 8 September and then tours the UK.