Rehearsal Pics: Janie Dee and cast prepare for The Seagull

Matthew Dunster’s production opens at the Open Air Theatre on 19 June

Images have been released showing the cast of the Open Air Theatre production of Chekhov's The Seagull in rehearsals.

The cast for The Seagull, which runs from 19 June to 11 July 2015, includes Janie Dee as Irina Arkadina, Sabrina Bartlett as Nina and Matthew Tennyson as Konstantin.

They will be joined by Tara D'Arquian as Natasha, Lisa Diveney as Masha, Tom Greaves as Yakov, Colin Hoult as Simon Medviedenko, Fraser James as Ilia Shamraev, Lisa Palfrey as Paulina Andreevna, Ian Redford as Peter Sorin, Alex Robertson as Boris Trigorin and Danny Webb as Eugene Dorn.

Directed by Matthew Dunster using a new version by Torben Betts, The Seagull will have set design by Jon Bausor, movement direction by Charlotte Broom, lighting design by Philip Gladwell and sound design by Christopher Shutt.

For more information and to book tickets, click here.