Theatre News

Full cast announced for Mrs Doubtfire in the West End 

The show transfers from Manchester


Laura Tebbutt, Gabriel Vick and Kelly Agbowu Ruth Crafer, Andy Brown

Full casting has been announced for Mrs Doubtfire in the West End. 

As already revealed, set to lead the show will be Gabriel Vick (Avenue Q) as Daniel Hillard.

Vick will be joined by Laura Tebbutt (School of Rock) as Miranda Hillard, Carla Dixon-Hernandez (Matilda the Musical) as Lydia Hillard, Cameron Blakely (Newsies) as Frank Hillard, Marcus Collins (Kinky Boots) as Andre, Samuel Edwards (Anything Goes) as Stuart Dunmire, Ian Talbot (Hairspray, and Director of The Mousetrap) as Mr Jolly and Kelly Agbowu (Sylvia) as Wanda Sellner.

Further cast includes Nicole Carlisle, Joshua Dever, Joseph Dockree, Rebecca Donnelly, Amy Everett, Maria Garrett, Kiera Haynes, Vicki Lee Taylor, Adam Lyons, Lisa Mathieson, Corey Mitchell, Ellie Mitchell, Matt Overfield, Rhys Owen, Christopher Parkinson, Micha Richardson, Tom Scanlon, Paulo Teixeira and Samuel Wilson-Freeman.

The child cast is composed of Max Bispham, Elliot Mugume and Frankie Treadaway, who alternate the role of Christopher Hillard, as well as Scarlett Davies, Angelica-Pearl Scott and Ava Posniak, who alternate the role of Natalie Hillard.

Following a preview run in Manchester last autumn, Mrs Doubtfire is set to open in the West End on 12 May, with a press night on 22 June. The show will alo appear on Comic Relief on 17 March 2023 – marking the first UK television appearance for the musical. 

The piece has original music and lyrics by Wayne Kirkpatrick and Karey Kirkpatrick, and a book by Karey Kirkpatrick and John O’Farrell (Something Rotten!).

Direction is by Tony winner Jerry Zaks (Hello, Dolly!), choreography by Lorin Latarro (Waitress), and music supervision, arrangements and orchestrations by Ethan Popp (Tina: The Tina Turner Musical). Scenic design is by David Korins (Hamilton), costume design by Catherine Zuber (Moulin Rouge! The Musical), lighting design by Philip S Rosenberg (Pretty Woman The Musical), sound design by Brian Ronan (Beautiful: The Carole King Musical), hair design by David Brian Brown (Frozen), casting by Stuart Burt (Cabaret) and children’s casting by Verity Naughton.