Listen to the first tracks released from the Sunny Afternoon official cast recording

The show transferred from the Hampstead Theatre to the Harold Pinter Theatre this month

New musical Sunny Afternoon, based on the rise to stardom of The Kinks, has released four preview tracks from the official cast recording album, due to be released later this month.

Performed by members of the company, with John Dagleish (Ray Davies), George Maguire (Dave Davies), Ned Derrington (Pete Quaife) and Adam Sopp (Mick Avory), the album was produced by Ray Davies at Konk Studios in London.

The album will be released on 27 October 2014 and is available to pre-order now.