Jump to content


- - - - -

Authentic Tickets?


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
6 replies to this topic

#1 jack54

jack54

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 02 December 2009 - 11:26 AM

I have just bought tickets for dirty dancing, its the first time I have bought any. I bought them from www.londonwestendtheatre.com.  When they arrived they were post marked from norway. I wanted to check the validity of the tickets and can't seem to find a way.

I dont want to turn up on the day and find out thy are fake, they cost me quite a bit of money.

Can anyone tell me how I can make sure my tickets are authentic. Has anybody ever used that website to buy tickets before and can tell me that i'm worrying about nothing

Please help

Thankyou

jack

#2 Lynette

Lynette

    Advanced Member

  • Global Moderators
  • PipPipPip
  • 3669 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:London

Posted 02 December 2009 - 12:32 PM

© 2009 London Theatre Breaks, London Theatre Trips, West End Theatre Breaks - TicketTree.com Ltd  
TicketTree.com Limited Registration in England No. 4612186. Registered Office, Commerce House, Paragon Street, Hull, HU1 3PW

This on the bottom of the ticket tree page so if you used this, then check with the office quoted.



#3 jack54

jack54

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 02 December 2009 - 05:20 PM

QUOTE(Lynette @ Dec 2 2009, 12:32 PM) View Post
© 2009 London Theatre Breaks, London Theatre Trips, West End Theatre Breaks - TicketTree.com Ltd
TicketTree.com Limited Registration in England No. 4612186. Registered Office, Commerce House, Paragon Street, Hull, HU1 3PW

This on the bottom of the ticket tree page so if you used this, then check with the office quoted.


hi, thats not the website that I used, they have a registration number but where I cant fnd where that is registered to. Can I used the company registration number to check the company som

#4 Lynette

Lynette

    Advanced Member

  • Global Moderators
  • PipPipPip
  • 3669 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:London

Posted 02 December 2009 - 06:18 PM

Dunno - I assumed you could contact the actual office and ask them. Best of luck, that's the end of my expertise. Anybody?

#5 Guest_Phil Allen_*

Guest_Phil Allen_*
  • Guests

Posted 11 December 2009 - 02:13 PM

Hi Jack,

The site you have shown is essentially a search site, with listings of various ticket resellers rather than a company who sells theatre tickets directly.

I would suggest that you contact your bank who will be able to verify whom you have pruchased the tickets from and provide a starting point for contacting them.

I work for TicketTree.com but have no idea who this website is as we do not advertise with them directly, I can only assume that they are pulling adverts from Google or Yahoo.

Kind Regards

Phil Allen

TicketTree.com

#6 Lynette

Lynette

    Advanced Member

  • Global Moderators
  • PipPipPip
  • 3669 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:London

Posted 11 December 2009 - 02:19 PM

Thanks for coming on with that Phil. We appreciate all info.

#7 Lovingyourwork

Lovingyourwork

    Member

  • Full Members
  • PipPip
  • 16 posts

Posted 13 December 2009 - 12:13 AM

Hello there, this must be a worry for you.  All I can help with is a link to the Companies House free Webcheck service - enter the company name/registration number and you can find the registered office details - this is only for companies registered in the UK and NI - I do hope your tickets are genuine and that you have a good time at the show.
http://wck2.companieshouse.gov.uk/b10339c4...cessCompanyInfo




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users