WhatsOnStage Logo
Home link

Watch the Bring It On musical cast in rehearsals ahead of UK premiere

The hit musical is arriving on UK shores

The Bring It On company

Have a first look inside the rehearsal for Bring It On!

Based on the hit film of the same name, the show has a score by Lin-Manuel Miranda and Tom Kitt, with lyrics by Miranda and Amanda Green. Book is by Jeff Whitty. It first opened in the US, going on to be nominated for a number of Tony Awards.

Leading the show are Amber Davies (she/her) as Campbell, Louis Smith (he/him) as Cameron, Vanessa Fisher (she/her) as Danielle, Alicia Belgarde (she/her) as Eva, Georgia Bradshaw (she/her) as Nautica, Marvyn Charles (he/him) as Twig, Chelsea Hall (she/her) making her professional debut as Bridget, Chloe Pool (she/her) as Skylar, Biancha Szynal (she/her) as Kylar and Samuel Wilson-Freeman (he/him) as Steve.

The role of La Cienega is played by Jal Joshua (he/she/they), while Connor Carson (he/him) plays Randall. The piece is directed by Guy Unsworth and choreographed by Fabian Aloise, with set design by Libby Watson, costume design by Susan Kulkarni, lighting design by Matt Daw, sound design by Ross Portway, music supervision by Mark Crossland and musical direction from Sarah Burrell. They are joined by Aundrea Fudge as dialect coach.

The company is completed by Paris Green (she/her), Sergi Ibanez (he/him), Jordan Isaac (he/him), Bethany Kate (she/her), Gareth Moran (he/him), Oliver Adam Reynalds (he/him), Ayden Morgan (he/him), Kenedy Small (she/her) and Zinzile Tshuma (she/her).

The show will play eight performances at the New Theatre in Peterborough from 26 November 2021 to 4 December 2021, before it transfers to the Southbank Centre for a run from 8 December to 22 January 2022.

After it festive run at the Southbank Centre, the piece will open on tour at the Wolverhampton Grand Theatre on Wednesday 26 January 2022 before visiting Southampton (1 to 5 February), Edinburgh (15 to 19 February), Blackpool (22 to 26 February), Aberdeen (5 to 9 April), Manchester (12 to 16 April), Cheltenham (19 to 23 April), Nottingham (3 to 7 May), Birmingham (10 to 14 May), Dublin (24 to 28 May), Woking (31 May to 4 June), Sheffield (7 to 11 June), Cardiff (14 to 18 June) Sunderland (21 to 25 June), Glasgow (28 June to 2 July), Bradford (5 to 9 July) and Milton Keynes (26 to 30 July).