WhatsOnStage Logo
Home link

About this show

Mansfield Park was the third of Jane Austen's novels to be published, following Sense and Sensibility (1811) and Pride and Prejudice (1813). It tells the tale of Fanny Price, brought up in the household of her cousins, the wealthier Bertrams of Mansfield Park, who is a kind of ?still, quiet centre' within the family, enduring, advising and suffering amidst the turbulence all around her, and ultimately emerging as the icon of stability in a world on the brink of tumultuous change an interesting heroine for our times!

Part of Waterperry Opera . This event takes place at Waterperry House & Gardens, Waterperry, Oxford OX33 1LQ

Show Details

  • Dates:Opening Night:
    Final Performance:
  • Location:
    General, Oxford