WhatsOnStage Logo

About this show

Angela Hewitt is a phenomenal artist who has established herself at the highest level over the last few years not least through her superb, award-winning recordings for Hyperion. Completed in 2005, her eleven-year project to record all the major keyboard works of Bach has been described as "one of the record glories of our age" (The Sunday Times) and has won her a huge following.

First published as a collection in 1943, Four Quartets brought together four of Eliot's timeless and meditative poems: Burnt Norton, East Coker, The Dry Salvages and Little Gidding. Roger Allam will give an intimate reading of the entire work, around which Hewitt will perform the spiritual music of Bach and Messiaen.

Show Details

  • Dates:Closed on
  • Location:Shakespeare's Globe Theatre, Off-West End