Theatre News

First-time West End producers to be celebrated in new London theatre season

Nimax venues will celebrate a variety of up-and-coming teams in its “Rising Stars” season

The teams involved at the Lyric Theatre
The teams involved at the Lyric Theatre
© David Levene

First-time West End producers are being celebrated in a special season of shows at Nimax Theatres.

The group, presented in a special portrait released today, is composed of Chris Steward, Shanay Holmes, Katy Lipson, Ameena Hamid, Adam Lenson, Tom Duern, Kirk Jameson, Jack Maple, Chris Marcus, Damien Stanton, Piers Cottee-Jones, Jamie Chapman Dixon, John-Webb Carter, Shaun McCourt, Robin Rayner, Hugh Summers, Greg Barnett, Krystal Lee and Sarah Evans with Nica Burns (middle, front of the photo) .

Producers Alice Fearns, Jamie Lambert and Eliza Jackson, David O'Reilly were unavailable to attend the press call, but are also working on projects across the West End including "An Evening With Kathy Burke" and "Intermissions Live".

They are presenting a plethora of shows in the West End – with many of them on sale below with tickets available now.

The "Rising Stars" festival, running from May to September, will feature musicals, concerts, plays, drag shows, magic experiences and more – all housed at one of Nimax's six venues (the Apollo, Duchess, Garrick, Lyric, Palace and Vaudeville).

Nica Burns, chief executive of Nimax, said: "I am delighted to be welcoming into the spotlight a galaxy of talented young producers – our rising stars making their West End debuts. Entrepreneurial, adventurous, creating shows during our lockdown days to entertain and inspire, attracting stellar performers. Usually behind the spotlight, few understand what a producer does. Without them, there are no shows. If these enterprising producers are the future of the West End, it's looking good."

We'll have interviews with the teams published later this week.

Sign up for our daily newsletter for more

Featured In This Story

Public Domain

Closed: 30 May 2021


Closed: 13 June 2021