WhatsOnStage Logo
Home link

Watch Jesus Christ Superstar with Tim Minchin, Ben Forster, Mel C and more for free right here

Andrew Lloyd Webber is hosting his famous musicals on YouTube every week

Tim Minchin, Melanie Chisholm and Ben Forster in Jesus Christ Superstar
© Universal

The Shows Must Go On YouTube channel will be presenting the 2012 production of Jesus Christ Superstar – you can watch it below.

The show stars Tim Minchin, Ben Forster, Melanie Chisholm, Chris Moyles and more, and was originally shown in arenas across the UK from September 2012. Forster won the leading role after taking part in ITV's hit TV series Superstar.

The show includes hits such as "I Don't Know How to Love Him", "Gethsemane" and "Superstar", and has proved one of the most popular of the Lloyd Webber/Tim Rice collaborations.

The show will be available from Good Friday at 7pm BST, 2pm ET or 11 am PT. It will be available for 48 hours.


Sign up for our daily newsletter for all the latest streaming updates

Loading...