There’s more coverage from the star-studded launch of the eighth annual Theatregoers’ Choice Awards in the new issue of women’s lifestyle newsstand title, first magazine, “where smart meets style every week”, which is out today.

Our media partner for this year’s event, which was held on 7 December 2007 at Café de Paris, first has devoted two double-page spreads to the occasion, displaying great pictures of our guest presenters Elaine Paige, Michael Ball, John Gordon Sinclair and Roger Lloyd Pack, performers Henry Goodman and Teatro, as well as numerous nominees and other celebrity guests including Sylvester McCoy, Hannah Waddingham, Robert Bathurst, Helena Blackman, Peter Davison, Bertie Carvel, Lara Pulver, Connie Fisher, Aoife Mulholland, Leon Lopez, Luke Evans, Jackie Clune, Ralf Little, Lynda Bellingham, Mark Gatiss, Kenneth Cranham, Jennifer Ellison and John Simm.

Be sure to pick a copy of this issue – with Madonna on the cover, dated 7 January 2008 – from your local newsagent. In case you missed it, you can find still more, extensive coverage from the nominations party, held in aid of this year’s adopted charity Mousetrap Theatre Projects, in our website archives (See WOS TV & Photos, 10 Dec 2007).

In addition to first magazine, our other headline sponsors indicate the strength of industry-wide support for the audience-decided awards. 2008 sponsors include: Superbreak, the market leader for short breaks, including theatre breaks, throughout the UK; the West End’s two largest marketing and advertising agencies, aka and Dewynters; Nick Hern Books, the UK’s leading independent theatre publishers and performing rights licensors; primary theatre and event ticketing providers, See Tickets and Ticketmaster; and St James’-based restaurant institution Franco’s. For more information on all of our sponsors, please visit our awards microsite.

For the full list of 2008 nominations and to vote – over 10,000 people have done so already! - click here.