WhatsOnStage Logo

Photos: Miller, Purefoy & Smith Rehearse Flare Path

WhatsOnStage logo
Trevor Nunn's revival of Flare Path, Terence Rattigan’s 1942 play about a World War II love triangle, opens this Thursday (10 March 2011, previews from 4 March).

The cast is led by Sienna Miller, James Purefoy and Sheridan Smith. Flare Path is the first offering in a year-long season under Nunn's direction at the Theatre Royal Haymarket.

Below are rehearsal shots for the production, which runs until 4 June.

The full cast also includes Joe Armstrong (Dusty), Jim Creighton (Wiggy Jones), Sarah Crowden (Mrs Oakes), Mark Dexter (Count Skriczevinsky), Harry Hadden-Paton (Teddy), Emma Handy (Maudie), Matthew Tennyson (Percy) and Clive Wood (Swanson).

Set and costumes for Flare Path are by Stephen Brimson Lewis with lighting by Paul Pyant, sound by Paul Groothuis and projection design by Jack James. Flare Path is produced by Matthew Byam Shaw for Playful Productions, Theatre Royal Haymarket Company, Act Productions Ltd and Tom McKitterick.

Come on our hosted Whatsonstage.com Outing to Flare Path on 28 March 2011 and get your top-price ticket, a FREE programme and post-show Q&A for the INCREDIBLE price of just £35.00!! Click here to find out more and buy tickets to our Flare Path Outing


Tagged in this Story