WhatsOnStage Logo

Show Pics: Taboo revived at Brixton Club House

WhatsOnStage logo
Production photos have been released for the current revival of Taboo at Brixton Club House, which opens to press tonight (13 September 2012, previews from 7 September).

Written by Mark Davies Markham, with music and lyrics by Boy George, Taboo centres on Billy, an aspiring photographer, who launches himself onto London's vibrant club scene during the "decadent" 80s. He encounters many of the era's most notorious personalities - including Marilyn, Steve Strange, Leigh Bowery, Philip Sallon and George himself.

All photos by Francis Loney.

Sam Buttery

While Taboo includes snippets of some Culture Club classics, George also penned an original score with songs including "Ode to Attention Seekers", "Stranger in this World", "Love Is a Question Mark", "Guttersnipe", "Touched by the Hand of Cool", "Out of Fashion" and "Pie in the Sky".

Adam Bailey

The cast of Taboo includes Paul Baker, Sam Buttery, Matthew Rowland, Alistair Brammer, Sarah Ingram, Michael Matus, Niamh Perry, Adam Bailey, Owain Williams, Katie Kerr and Daniella Bowen. Directed by Christopher Renshaw, Taboo runs at Brixton Club House until 23 December 2012.

Niamh Perry, Matthew Rowland &Alistair Brammer

Alistair Brammer

Cast of Taboo

Matthew Rowland


Tagged in this Story