WhatsOnStage Logo

Exclusive: Twas the Night Before Christmas by the stars of Theatreland

WhatsOnStage logo

Merry Christmas to all of you wonderful people who read WhatsOnStage, watch our videos, favourite our tweets or like us on Facebook - here is our massive THANK YOU.

A big thank you to all of the shows and actors involved:

Made in Dagenham - Isla Blair and Gemma Arterton. Dance 'Til Dawn - Vincent Simone and Flavia Cacace. Mamma Mia! - Dianne Pilkington and Alice Stokoe. Charlie and the Chocolate Factory - Alex Jennings and Cast. Great Britain - Harriet Thorpe. Noel Coward's Christmas Spirits - Charlotte Wakefield. Scottsboro Boys - Colman Domingo and Forrest McClendon. Sunny Afternoon - George Maguire and John Dagleish. Jersey Boys - Jon Boydon, Matt Nalton, Edd Post and Michael Watson. The Play That Goes Wrong - Henry Shields, Jonathan Sayer and Henry Lewis. Miss Saigon - Niall Sheehy and Rachelle Ann Go. Beautiful Thing - Charlie Brooks and Gerard McCarthy. Evening Standard Emerging Talent Award Winner - Laura Jane Matthewson. Urinetown - Phill Jupitus and Nathan Amzi. Once - Tim Prottey-Jones and Jill Winternitz. Di and Viv and Rose - Jenna Russell and Samantha Spiro. Memphis - Jon Robyns and Beverley Knight. The Railway Children - Jeremy Swift. Women on the Verge of a Nervous Breakdown - Anna Skellern and Willemijn Verkaik. Les Miserables - Wendy Ferguson and Tom Edden. Wicked - Emma Hatton and Savannah Stevenson. Shakespeare in Love - David Oakes, Lucy Briggs-Owen and Tom Bateman. The Lion King - George Asprey. The Phantom of the Opera - Harriet Jones and Liam Tamne. White Christmas - Tom Chambers.

Filming and editing by Ben Hewis.

Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!