WhatsOnStage Logo

About this show

Ensemble 360 was formed in 2005 to take up residency in South Yorkshire succeeding The Lindsays who were retiring as a quartet. The ensemble brings together musicians from across the globe to form one versatile ensemble of eleven musicians; five wind players, a pianist, double bassist and the Elisas String Quartet.

This concert includes a rare opportunity to hear Brahms's beautiful Serenade Op.11 as it was originally conceived, for ten instruments, before he reworked it for orchestra. Wagner's Siegfried Idyll must be one of the most exquisite musical gifts ever composed: it was first performed on the stairs of Wagner's house on Christmas morning 1869, as a birthday present for his wife Cosima. Lutoslawski's ebullient Dance Preludes are inspired by the folk music of Poland.


Show Details

  • Dates:Closed on
  • Location:Crucible Theatre, Sheffield