WhatsOnStage Logo
Home link

About this show

Part of the BBC Proms.

The UK debut of the newly formed National Youth Orchestra of the United States of America opens with the European premiere of a work by American rising star Sean Shepherd. Joshua Bell joins Valery Gergiev and the orchestra for Tchaikovsky's Violin Concerto in a bravura programme that concludes with Shostakovich's monumental 10th Symphony. Finish time: approx. 21:45

Show Details