WhatsOnStage Logo

About this show

The Fugata Quintet was formed in 2007 by graduates of the Royal Academy of Music in London. All outstanding musicians in their own right, Zivorad Nikolic (accordion), Anastasios Mavroudis (violin), Antonis Hatzinikolaou (guitar), Anahit Chaushyan (piano) and James Opstad (double bass) combine their musical personalities to create an enormous range of possibilities for expression.

Bringing passion, dazzling technique and a distinguished sound, the Fugata Quintet push the boundaries of tango. With an unconventional instrumentation inspired by Astor Piazzolla's original compositions, their concerts offer classical arrangements and new works specially commissioned for the ensemble.

Elgar Room

Show Details

  • Dates:Closed on
  • Location:The Royal Albert Hall, Inner London