WhatsOnStage Logo
Theatre News

Further stars announced for Philippines gala You'll Never Walk Alone

The concert takes place at the Queen's Theatre on 2 March

Jon Robyns and Simon Lipkin in Avenue Q

More stars have been announced for You'll Never Walk Alone, a fundraising gala for the Philippines which takes place at the Queen's Theatre on 2 March 2014.

New names added to the line-up include: Danielle Hope (The Wizard of Oz), Cynthia Erivo (The Color Purple, I Can't Sing!), Cassidy Janson (Lend Me a Tenor) and Francine Lewis (Britain's Got Talent).

Other newly announced performers include Avenue Q original London cast members Jon Robyns (Les Miserables, Spamelot), Simon Lipkin (Rock of Ages, I Can't Sing!) and Giles Terera (The Book of Mormon).

They join the previously announced Joanna Riding, Hannah Waddingham, Julie Atherton, Joseph Apostol, Hugh Maynard, Michael Xavier and Emmanuel Vass.

The evening is being produced by Paul Spicer and Matt Firth for Stage Acts Productions. All proceeds going directly to the Disasters Emergency Committee.

Spicer said: "In such dire situations we often feel helpless, but through entertainment and celebration of the Filipino people's resilience, we can make a difference. This will be a truly one-off event rooted in hope and inspired by the Filipino spirit and vivacity."

Tickets can be bought at the concert's website.