A who's who of British acting talent marked the 60th anniversary of Agatha Christie's The Mousetrap at the St Martin's Theatre last night (18 November 2012) with a special gala performance.

Directed by Phyllida Lloyd, the cast for the staged reading included: Hugh Bonneville (Giles Ralston), Nicholas Farrell (Major Metcalf), Iain Glen (Sgt Trotter), Tamsin Greig (Mollie Ralston), Miranda Hart (Miss Casewell), Harry Lloyd (Christopher Wren), Patrick Stewart (Mr Paravicini) and Julie Walters (Mrs Boyle).

Hosted by Agatha Christie's grandson, Mathew Prichard, the show also marked the 25,000th performance of The Mousetrap. All of the proceeds from the night are being donated to Mousetrap Theatre Projects, the theatre education charity seed-funded by the play, which has been the world's longest running stage production since 1958.