National Drama Festivals Association

28th British All Winners Festival of Plays

Rhoda McGaw Theatre, Woking

22 - 28 July 2001

Adjudicator:  Mike Tilbury  GODA


Full Length Festival

Winner                                   Sudbury Dramatic Society                  Twelve Angry Men  by Reginald Rose

Runner-up                             Cardiff Players                                   Communicating Doors  by Alan Ayckbourn

Adjudicator’s Award                Chelmsford Theatre Workshop                for Set Design in Moll Flanders

Backstage Award                 Sudbury Dramatic Society                  Twelve Angry Men  by Reginald Rose

if !supportEmptyParas> endif>

One Act Festival

Winner                                   Pump House Theatre Company                Home Free  by Lanford Wilson

Runner-up                             Storrington Theatre Workshop                The Room  by Harold Pinter

Adjudicator’s Award    Marq English of St.Paul’s Drama Group for Mr Whinby in The Form by N.F.Simpson

Backstage Award                 Irving Stage Company                    The Typists  by Murray Schisgal

if !supportEmptyParas> endif>

Playwriting Competition

George Taylor Memorial Award:                Kathy Mead                Reckoning

(recommended by the Havering Drama Festival)

Nan Nuttall Memorial Award:                David Foxton                Magdalene

(recommended by the Sheffield Drama Festival)