EDINBURGH FESTIVAL


Reviews


The Secret Agent (Edinburgh Fringe)
By WhatsOnStage Reviewer · 15 Aug 2013
Theatre O's take on Joseph Conrad's 1907 political thriller is a shoddy and tedious affair, says Chris Snow
Alex Horne: Lies (Edinburgh Fringe)
By WhatsOnStage Reviewer · 15 Aug 2013
The multi-award-winning stand-up's new show is original, funny and engaging, says Emma Watkins
Chris Grady: Edinburgh - the half-way mark
By Chris Grady · 15 Aug 2013
A Theory of Justice: The Musical! at C Venues - C I'm half way through my 10 day stint, and I have to admit, I'm flagging. Today is a look-after-grady day. A bowl of fruit-...
Outside on the Street (Edinburgh Fringe)
By WhatsOnStage Reviewer · 14 Aug 2013
Invertigo's production sees an all-male ensemble tackle this 'challenging European drama', directed by Cheek by Jowl associate Owen Horsley
Anoesis (Edinburgh Fringe)
By WhatsOnStage Reviewer · 14 Aug 2013
Previous Herald Angel award winners Junction 25 return to Edinburgh with a brand new show
That Is All You Need to Know (Edinburgh Fringe)
By WhatsOnStage Reviewer · 14 Aug 2013
That Is All You Need to Know takes you back to 1940s England, Bletchley Park, to reveal the remarkable secrets of how with enigma code was cracked
You Once Said Yes (Edinburgh Fringe)
By Rosie Bannister · 14 Aug 2013
This award-winning experiential show takes audiences on a one-on-one journey across the Scottish capital
Edinburgh Fringe stagehand 'nearly dies' from audience member's perfume
By Editorial Staff · 14 Aug 2013
Bryn Jones was carrying out his technical duties when the scent from an audience member's perfume caused him to go into anaphylactic shock
Chris Grady: Always on the move
By Chris Grady · 14 Aug 2013
Exciting plans in Malaysia, a Gorilla, a beautifully crafted play, and a chance to see a musical about a musical with no name. And then a delightful dinner with an ex-colleague from my time at ...
Captain Amazing (Edinburgh Fringe)
By WhatsOnStage Reviewer · 13 Aug 2013
Ali McDowall's new play follows Mark, a father whose life begins to unravel as he embodies 'Captain Amazing'